From our Guest Book – Testimonials & Reviews

Thank you to everyone who has visited Macaronis Resort! We wouldn’t be here without you. You keep the stoke and fire alive for all of us by bringing your froth and smiles to this little island. We love having guests return and tell us they feel home again… what a joy! We hope you all come back and the perfect swell arrives when you do. Thank you, All of us at Macaronis Resort

June 2022 

  • World-class waves, world-class resorts, and most of all world-class people! Trip of a lifetime! Until we meet again – Rio 
  • This is one of the best surf spot, I have ever surfed. I love it so much, I had the best time here! I love how everybody treats each other like family. I definitely will come back here for the rest of my life. Best place ever! Can’t wait to come back – Hayden
  • I want to thank Macaronis Staff So Much!! This place is 1 big family truly an amazing experience! Much Love! Will you all again in the near future, this is my home away from home. World-class waves with world-class people! The Mentawai changed my life! – Kekoa 
  • Such a special place. One of the best waves I have ever surfed, so much fun! This resort feels like home; everyone is like family. This is one of the best trips I’ve been on by far. Can’t wait till I can come back – Emma 
  • Thanks to all the amazing staff for making an already special place even more amazing. I finally made it here after dreaming of it for so long and it was even better than I could have expected. – Ben & Amelia 
  • Absolutely incredible! We are in love with this place, the staff, and the wave! Thanks to the staff for making the experience way more rad than we imagined. We will see you next year! Good waves, good food, and good times at Macas – Hunter & Ally 
  • Best crew ever! Everyone is amazing at Macas and best waves too! – Brenden 
  • What a place to be! This trip was everything and more! I couldn’t have ever imagined how magical this place is! Thanks for making my birthday amazing! – Randy 
  • Thank you for this amazing experience. This is the most beautiful place we have ever been, all the people are so friendly and make us feel so comfortable. We hope we can come back soon! Thank you for everything – Karina and Jeoh 
  • I don’t know where to start. Not sure how many solo female travelers you get here, but I have to tell you it can be an intimidating thing. Macaronis crew, Wee Wee & Dee  Dee , I can never thank you enough. This has been one of the most special 2 weeks of my lift! Thank you for opening your home and hearts. The people the place is unmatched Betty! – Love to you all – Rebeka
  • Macaronis Crew, I love you all – Reef 

May 2022 

  • Many thanks to the Macas crew for making this trip unforgettable! The wine was good, the waves were awesome and the food was perfect. On a scale of 5 stars, we award Macaronis +5 starts – Bart and Ritsa
  • Another 2 weeks in heaven under my belt! As always amazing staff, crew, and perfect waves! Wave matching has been on! See ya soon! – Rodrigo
  • 1 week stay – 1st time at Maccas. What an awesome experience: staff, guides, food, boats, and accommodation are all first class. Best trip ever! – Mick
  • Thank you for another amazing rewarding adventure in the Mentawais. I am so grateful for my stay. It’s world class facilities at a word class break. We scored greenbush and some of the most perfect Macaronis I’ve seen. I got to meet my idols too. This is not a farewell, it’s good bye for now as I will be back again, and again, and again – Jono
  • Amazing Waves, very nice people, unforgettable time! – Bulo
  • Wonderful place, staff and the operations. Would definitely come back as soon as I can. – Diego
  • Had an amazing time. The staff were incredible service was lovely. I would come back again without a doubt. We absolutely scored good waves every day. I will miss everyone. – Chance
  • What an unforgettable time with such wonderful people on such a beautiful island. Dede, Wewe and the rest of the crew went above and beyond to create lifetime of memories in just a week. I can’t wait to return and score some more tosty barrels – Mike

April 2022 

  • Macaronis is my favorite wave in the world! The last time I was here was on a boat in 2008 and I never thought id get to come back! To stay here for two weeks with the love of my life and get pumping surf with epic conditions was incredible! I am leaving feeling surfed out, satisfied, happy, and super stoked. The staff was amazing, the rooms were super comfortable, and the food was delicious. I’ve traveled all over the world and been on some incredible trips but I think this one might be the best surf trip of my life! I don’t know if I will be able to make it back, but I’ll never forget! – Holly Beck 
  • Best trip of my life! Great waves! Great Staff! Great Service & Food! This is my happy place and I look forward to coming back soon! Much Love – Jayme B
  • Hands down the best surf trip of my life! Every single staff member was very accommodating. The food was amazing! Thanks again for my experience it was a trip of a lifetime! – Edward 
  • Thanks to all my new friends from Macaronis! We felt like we have been a part of the family! – Jose & Family 
  • Best crew ever! Best wave ever! The kindest staff and friends. Come experience paradise for yourself and get stoked! – Duke & Kimy 
  • Thanks for making this the best week that I had in many years! Everything was perfect, I will remember this week forever! – Fabio 
  • I have no words to describe how special this trip was! The place, the waves and also the staff, just incredible! I will never forget it. – Pedro
  • Thank you all for an amazing time, the staff is the best in the world! I couldn’t think of a better place in the world to come to spend time. So stoked to be coming back next year already! I will be dreaming of it for the next 11 months. Thank you all for being amazing!  – Tosh 
  • After 3 years of canceled plans due to Covid, we finally made it our dream holiday. We did a 14-night trip and from start, to finish it was 5 stars. The resort is set in the most amazing spot and was lucky to surf every day at Macaronis. The staff is what makes it even more special. I will be back – Matt 
  • Thank you for an awesome time once again. Every time here is the best and most look forward part of the year. Already looking forward to next year! – Rob
  • Thank you for everything! Amazing people, amazing time, see you next year! – Chris 
  • Thank you for an incredible week! Our family had an amazing time surfing, snorkeling, and playing in the pool. We also had a magical trip to the bat cave island. – Marty & Amy and Family 
  • Thank you so much for everything! 5 stars for service, friendship, and all-around stokeness!  I will be back every year forever! This is place is a dream! See you next year – Travis 

March 2022 

  • Best time ever at Macaronis! Everything has been perfect. The waves, of course, are just amazing the surf transfers are perfectly organized.  The team at the resort is super caring, everyone ensuring we have the best time. I couldn’t ask for more! I definitely will be back very soon! – Julia 
  • Cheers and many thanks to all the staff, it has been one of the best surf trips of my life. Everyone was always happy and more than helpful. I can’t wait to be back – Matt 
  • The best thing after the wave is the incredibly friendly staff! Having visited many different resorts, I especially appreciate the Indonesian staff. We had such a good time and we felt it couldn’t have been any better. – Chris & Lennart
  • So good – great people, amazing staff, food, waves I meant the list goes on ). Thanks for the epic memories, yew! – Austin
  • Thank you for an amazing week! Amazing location, great waves, great photos, and surf guiding but most of all the best crew. I can’t wait to be back! – Pat & Azure
  • Nice trip again! The staff and boat crew were awesome as usual! This place is my second home! – Stefan
  • Had another epic to Macaronis, absolutely love it here. Great eaves, great staff! – Amy 

January and February 2022 – Surf Coaching Clinics 

  • Macaronis Surf Coaching Clinic has been the perfect opportunity to work on my surfing technique and style. Surf coach Guy Morgan sets simple goals on which you work consistently throughout the coaching week. Following his exercises, you will already see massive changes in your surfing after only two days but this is just the beginning. The wave being repetitive and mechanical like a wave garden lets you practice single moves over and over again, so you will start surfing rail to rail, performing radical re-entries and roundhouse cutbacks after only a few days of training.  Surf Coach Guy’s approach is super effective and focused on fast results while being an incredible entertainer and motivator. Coupled with his partner Gemma who gives yoga and breathwork classes the two make the perfect team for an unforgettable coaching experience. Gemma’s yoga classes get both fitness enthusiasts and lazybones moving and have presented a very helpful mix of activating the core, hip, and shoulder exercises combined with some rejuvenating after surfing- and breathing sessions. What more can you ask for? With the help of Gemma and Guy, I have moved and learned so much more than I would ever be capable of just by myself. I can only recommend this very special opportunity for everyone who wants to give his surfing more sense and spice. This was my second coaching clinic with Guy and I’ll be back for sure – Christina Antje Friedrich

  • What can I say! I was expecting a lot from this trip after 2 years in the making with the Covid situation but It certainly didn’t disappoint.  Insane set up everything from the food to the accommodation, need a boat run out to the wave? No problem just ring the bell. The main reason we came was to improve our surfing and had heard about Guys’ techniques. Definitely improved in a matter of days and with the ridiculous wave count each day, empty lineups, and Guys’ expert video analysis it’s no wonder really. Big shout out to Gemma, an awesome chick who really pushed everyone with the stretching and yoga each day. Can’t wait to do it all again next year 🤙 – Guy De 

  • I spent 3 weeks on an intermediate surf coaching trip with Guy and Gemma. The surf coaching was on point. Concise, accurate, and conveyed in a way that I could personally apply in the water session after session. My surfing definitely improved, my understanding of how to keep improving my surfing also improved. Video analysis and instructions before jumping in the water made the biggest difference for me. Now I have 6 gigas of surf videos and photos to go through. Gemma’s mobility and yoga classes were also on point. It was very specific to surfing and only long enough so that you get good mobility and stretch workout without burning the energy that you need for those long hours in the water. On a personal level,  Guy and Gemma are two of the coolest, nicest people I’ve met so I will plan all my future Mentawai surf trips around spending more time with them. Can’t imagine anyone with better or more local knowledge and experience to surf those waves and make the most out of that experience. – Javier

  • So happy to have made it back to Macaronis resort after a 3 years wait. And it was great to see Gemma and Guy again running the surf clinics. Gemma helping us get back in form with sunset Yoga or pre- surf stretching. Guy always keeping up the froth and the energy to hit the waves and at the same time keeping an eye on his pupils no matter their skill level. Be it pushing them into waves or working on arm positioning he knew exactly how to make us progress and at the same time not forget the fun in surfing. Thank you all. Already looking forward to next year!!! – Florian Bauer
  • We had an excellent experience during the weeklong surf coaching clinic at Macaroni’s Resort in March 2022. Guy made improving our surf technique fun and practical. His sick drone videos and surf photos were great to understand how to improve and also provided us with lots of memories. Guy was particularly attentive to me (Azure) as a beginner surfer, even giving pushes when needed. His comments and observations were spot on. Combined with Gemma’s stretching and yoga, this made for a perfect week in paradise. So glad to have met Gemma and Guy, they make a wonderful duo! – Patrick & Azure

  • Macaronis was epic … it’s the total package. Super fun waves and great peeps along with decent food. Guy & Gemma … what can I say … they’ve nailed it. Making us feel at home straight away and getting us in the groove. Guys top-notch, no bs coaching is where it’s at! Highly recommend 💯🤙🏻 – Austin 

  • The Macaronis and Mentawaisurfco Clinic it’s not a week to chill, it’s your personal BOOSTER! 🚀 A week in which you can only get better! It doesn’t matter what surf level you are at – from catching the wave perfect, speed up your popup, powerzone kicking onto misses barrelrider. Doesn’t matter what for swell the ocean brings in this week – every wave you can use to getting better, every level, every ride and every fall bring you further – and that’s what Guy anticipates, see immediately, understand and translate it in an easy and accurate way for you.Guy is a really great surfer (only watching him is a blast and a boost). He has a very direct way to coach you and hits the spot. All you need for an effective coaching! Gemma is an impressive yoga teacher, wife & mother. She turns on your breath, your heart, helps activating and regenerating all of your surf muscles. She calms you down or she takes you hard 😅 – just say her. And she has an eye on your daily life, that you let feeling at home.So look where you want to go, find your powerzone, drive yourself (rail2rail 😉😛)! and join for a unique coaching and booster week with Gemma & Guy!!I would like to rewind to day 1 of the surf clinic week, and practice what I learned this week. I’m sure I would not hurt my self anymore. Even though I couldn’t surf (hurt myself on the 2nd day 😞) , I take so much with me and can’t wait for my next wave to implement what Guy & Gemma told & showed us! Thank you! And big thanks to the Macaronis Resort Crew!! 🙌🏻 🤙🏻
  • We loved our week of surf coaching! It enabled us to improve and have a maximum of fun. Guy really knows to give the right advice at the right moment so that we are focusing on one thing at a time and this is great to improve step by step. And he always highlights the success of everybody. In addition, Macaronis really is the perfect wave to practice. – Amaya 

  • Wow!!!!! I Had an absolutely incredible time at Macaronis. The surf and yoga week with Guy and Gemma and the whole Macaronis family was top-notch. I can’t believe how much I learned and improved in 1 week. Macaronis really has figured out the entire surf retreat experience. Best wave, awesome guides, delicious food, great massages, and good vibes all-day – Chako aka Leslie

  • There is no better way to progress your surfing than a coaching clinic at Macaronis Huge thanks to Guy and Gemma, I learned heaps again and the yoga and stretching classes got me through the week  – Josh Cochrane

December 2021

  • Thank you everyone for another fantastic stay. You are all amazing. See you next time! – Alby, Harley, and Carolina
  • Even though we had semi-good conditions, I will never forget my week here. Probably the best wave I’ve ever surfed. Yew! Stay stoked.
  • Thanks a lot for this fun week. Enjoyed staying here so much. You guys are amazing. – Claudia and Lukas
  • Great 2 weeks with Dedi and Wewe, had lots of fun. – Gonzalo
  • Amazing time, great staff, beautiful location, gracias. – Allen

November 2021

  • Returning customer that can’t wait to return again! The wave speaks for itself but it’s the staff that truly makes Macaronis a gem! Great food, great energy, smiles all around are what truly make this a tropical paradise! Until next time. – Adam
  • All the staff were super lovely and very genuine and made me feel so welcome and at home. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it at any time I wanted. A shout out for the awesome margaritas, very important. The boat drivers and surf crew were always prompt and ready and made surfing easily accessible. Big thanks to everyone! – Alex
  • Ombau Bagus, keep smiling and enjoy. Small but spicy – Nilio
  • Bagus! Great guides and awesome staff, so much fun! Terima Kasih – Darren

October 2021

  • We’ve had the most epic time at Macaronis. The wave is absolutely perfect and the resort was so comfortable and the staff was perfect.  Everything was so smooth from arrival in Padang to departure. I was so happy regarding the vegetarian food and it was really delicious. The staff was so helpful from the extra help in the water to everything else.  I wish we could have stayed longer. –  Krista & James
  • This was my second trip to Macaronis resort this year with the same result- pure epicness. The best resort, best staff, best crew, and my favorite wave in the world. Thank you Macaronis Resort family, see you soon. Sergei
  • Thanks so much for the hospitality and friendly staff. This place is amazing, we felt at home. See you next year. – Jorgio
  • Staying here for 1 week has been amazing. Really nice people here at Macas, such a good wave, and a beautiful place. Thanks for the best time, we felt at home! – Nico
  • Thank you to the Macaronis staff for the incredible hospitality, food, waves, and memories. This was truly one of my life’s best chapters. Best of luck to you all – Gabriel S
  • Overall, we had a great experience. From the moment we were picked up at the airport until the day we checked out the staff was great! Some of the things I loved were the food, the room, the staff, the stand-up paddleboards, pipa, and more! Once again thank you , I will miss you guys – Yovita

September 2021

  • The dreamiest wave, the nicest staff, lots of good vibes! Thank you Macaronis for the unforgettable times – Nacho 
  • Most amazing 14 days of surfing in my life! – DJ
  • Thank you so much to all the staff who are so friendly and so hard working. I love my time here and I will keep coming back! – Brian M
  • Thank you Macaronis for your good service. Thank you to all the staff for your hospitality. I had a great time and tried new unforgettable experiences. Keep up the good work ! – Dominica 
  • My 1st trip was for the adventure, the second trip was one for the books, a dream come true! – Gaetan
  • Love the stay will come back – Benn
  • Amazing surf, food and staff. Can’t wait to come back – Sean 
  • I love this place I hope I can come back as soon as possible. – Rolland 

August 2021

  • It was amazing days here! The best trip of my life! Thanks, Macaronis, See you next year – Leandro
  • It’s time to return home again! Time flies in this amazing paradise – Napa
  • I came for a week but stayed for one month! Best place ever to be locked down! Amazing waves, amazing staff, and amazing new friends – Rich
  • Macas, for me, is the best place in the world and it was the best crew I’ve ever seen! – Roger
  • Thanks, Macas for the amazing times! Incredible waves, good vibe, and great moments! The Macas team is the best in the game – Marcos
  • This place! I know I’m waving goodbye to the best times of my life so far! Macaronis Resort, you guys are amazing, and we are def coming back! Forever in our hearts – Estella & Chaca
  • Best place ever! Thank you so much – Mason
  • What a place! So much fun in paradise made even better by the great staff! Thank you! – Mike
  • What an amazing place is this paradise! Thanks to everyone for the good vibe – Daniel
  • I loved the stay and will come back – Benn
  • Amazing surf, food, and staff! Can’t wait to come back – Sean
  • I love this place, and I hope to come back as soon as possible – Rolland

July 2021

  • I’ve been living in Indonesia for 15 years and this was hands down the best surf trip since I’ve been here. The resort is incredibly well designed from the grounds all the way down to the attention to detail in the dessert. Amazing staff and amazing trip – Steve
  • This was the best surfing experience I have ever had. Simply the best wave, resort, and most importantly the best team ever. The service and genuine care and attention make the experience as much as the waves. I will miss you all and can’t wait to return – Andrew
  • What can I say, I was supposed to stay 10 days and I spent a month. It’s all because the service was so good and the wave so special. I will miss you all! – Tom
  • Wow, What an amazing trip. Macas staff, you are all truly wonderful! – Scott, Emma and Tyde
  • We had the best early honeymoon that we could have ever imagined. Maybe we will come back for our real honeymoon 🙂 We really had the best time here, thank you so much! Everything was perfect, the staff, the food, the waves, the company. Really sad to leave. All the best for you guys – Dani
  • Dedi and the entire Macas staff: you are all the best! It was definitively the best surf experience! You all really take care of every single detail. I will definitely come back soon! I am really happy I was able to call this place home for two weeks – Luciano
  • Thank you, Dedi and the Macas crew! Thank you for the radical time, it’s a fine operation you guys have going on. Hope to back someday soon. Take care – Shane
  • It was a real please to spend a couple of days at your unreal resort, so quiet, so lovely, so friendly! Thank you for all your kindness! – Nicko
  • Macaronis is a magical place, everything is so perfect here! The home, the people, the food, the waves, the view, there is nothing like this in the world. Thank you so much for the days that we spent there. I hope to come back soon!- Luciana
  • Beautiful place, beautiful people, beautiful memories. Thank you Macaronis for the once-in-a-lifetime experience! – PJ
  • Thank you, everyone! Such fun times! The resort is incredible, I want to emphasize what this meant to me. Love you all and I will be back! – John
  • Big thanks to everybody at the best resort in the world! Awesome staff, perfect location, and great waves! See you all soon! – Bret
  • Epic Stay! Great staff, great food, perfect waves! For sure return next year! – Thank you – Adam
  • What can I say, this was my fifth time here and this plays only gets better! I had the best time ever. You guys are like family to me and this place is paradise! Thank you from the bottom of my heart and see you soon! – Luiz
  • Macaronis rules! The staff was amazing, the waves were awesome and the Bintangs were cold! – Nick
  • Sometimes less is more, so for this all I can say is AMAZING! I love you all – Mike
  • Thank you all for the trip of a lifetime. I am looking forward to seeing you all next time! – Alec
  • Thank you for giving me the best time of my life! The friendly staff and superior hospitality will be returning again soon! – Austin
  • Legends all of you!! Thank you so much for having us here. Had a blast and was one of the best surf trips ever! Can’t wait to come back again! – Dylan
  • This is the most incredible place! Thank you for everything that you do! You made my two weeks a dream! See you soon – Louise
  • We had such a great time and made such amazing memories. Thanks everyone ! – Sebastian
  • Thanks to all the staff at Macas for making me feel like family! Love you all and hope to see you soon! – Kevin

June 2021

  • The best surf trip ever, waves every day, great friends, and amazing staff! I will come back for sure! – Alosio 
  • A 2-month stay with good surf, happy times, smiles from the staff! Now the wifi is working great, I’ll be back! – Ery S
  • Fantastic Experience. Top people, very well looked after. Already booking my return. Many thanks to all – J
  • Thank you so much, Macas staff! I had the best time ever with you guys, made me feel at home. I’ll be back – Pierre
  • Lots of love – Yves
  • Thank you for being so good to me, It was such an amazing trip and I appreciate all the hard work from the staff. I look forward to coming back very soon! Take care – Shannon 
  • I want to say thank you, it felt like home here, everyone always ready to help. I love you all! It was the best trip of my life. See you soon Macas – Renato 
  • I just want to say thanks for everything; everything was perfect. – Andre M

May 2021

  • Best trip of my life! I feel so lucky to have experienced Macaronis and the staff – Alosio
  • Had amazing days, plenty of swell, and no crowds. Barrels for weeks! The staff is very helpful and professional special thanks to Dedi for the good energy at all times! – Rodrigo
  • Thank you so much to the Macas Crew for having me! You guys rock and the shoulder was my spot! – Sebastian
  • Thanks, Macas, here you have the best staff on the Mentawai Islands!! Terimakasi – Roger
  • Two weeks of pure bliss in paradise! The Macas staff are absolutely incredible, we couldn’t have asked for more. Epic for surfers and just as epic for wifey. We loved every minute! Thank you so much – Jonathan & Lindsay
  • Many thanks to all the Macas Crew for being super awesome! It made my stay absolutely amazing. I totally forgot how beautiful the place, waves, and people are here. Glad to be back after 9 years for the Rip Curl Mentawais 2012 – Brenda

April 2021

  • Such a great 2 weeks, got more surfing done than 2 months in Bali! Wonderful staff, thanks for making the two weeks really special. Looking forward to next time guys! – Danny G
  • 1 Epic week of an island paradise! The waves were awesome, scored some great waves, had so much much. Met fantastic people who I look forward to seeing again. The staff were truly wonderful, very accommodating of your every want and need. There was a great atmosphere around the whole resort! Look forward to returning one day soon! – Jack & Evie
  • Thank you so much for everything at Macaronis. The people, food, waves and vibes are amazing! All the staff are awesome and Yzreel even fixed my surfboard! I had the best time at the resort and surfing and I can’t wait to come back! – Kirra S
  • Everyone here is amazing, I will remember this trip for the rest of my life! Thank you to everyone!  – Trent S
  • Had an amazing stay at my dream wave! I had been planning to visit for so long and finally, I was able to visit!! Thank you so much – Stephen
  • I had a very amazing stay here, everything was perfect, I will come back soon! Thank you very much to all the staff. – Matthias
  • Thanks Macas! Amazing, incredible, awesome trip! Waves were great and the staff was incredibly attentive and welcoming and made us feel right at home. Can’t wait to come back! – Rebecca
  • I had the best time ever at Macaronis. This place is amazing and absolutely paradise. If I ever come back to Indo Macaronis is on top of my list. The waves are so good, the food is amazing and everything is just flawless. I’ve been to Macas twice and could honestly live here!   Nate
  • 2 weeks in one of the best resorts and the reason is because of the staff, they are amazing! Beautiful people who are always smiling :). Good food and atmosphere, love it! – Lalia & Will
  • Had the most amazing time! Even better than the waves was the hospitality and love shown by the staff. The service here is unmatched. The beauty of all the people here truly shines. We are forever grateful for this experience and having been able to so are it with each other and our son to be born soon Reef Azul 🙂 We have experienced nothing but love here! Thank you and see you soon! – Chely & Jake 
  • Thanks for an amazing trip, once again. Macas never disappoints and it was great surfing on my own and with the crew. – Phil 

March 2021

  • Empty Macaronis, a dream come true! We couldn’t have asked for better conditions or a more friendly staff. Dedi is an absolute legend. Who knows if we will even get empty Macas again (doubtful) so this trip will be forever etched in our memories. Thank you Macaronis, we met 4 years ago at the resort and forever changed our lives! Much Love – Martin & Erika
  • Had the best time! A trip I will always remember. Barefoot luxury at its best. Thank you to all the amazing staff, froth surf guides, to cleaners! – Stefan 
  • Had an awesome stay. The staff here is all time! – Piotr
  • Had a sick time will be back! – Rodrigo 
  • Amazing Staff! I felt safe and comfortable. All the best! – Matthew 
  • One month at Macas, we feel truly blessed! With none but good people around. Thanks to the amazing staff, everyone made us feel so welcomed. They taught us about hospitality and kindness. Wonderful massages, great chef, cute bar personal, good housekeeping, beautifully kept garden, friendly and fun surf guides, and kind and helpful captains. – Lennart and Christina 

January & February 2021

  • I had an absolute blast here at Macaronis. Such a fun wave and amazing people. All of you made my stay here extra comfortable and happy! Special thanks to Pipa for giving me the puppy love I desperately needed. Thank you, Dedi for being full of such good and positive energy and for beating me at ping pong! I will be back – Reagan
  • Another great trip surfing Macaronis with awesome people and no crowds! I will be back as soon as I can! Cheers to all the Macaronis team and see you very soon – Julien
  • Beautiful place and beautiful people. See you soon again – B Family
  • I have no words to describe the feeling of this empty perfection! Simply Epic! Thanks, Macaronis, you touched my heart – Nafa
  • It was an epic week, should have done it sooner. The coaching was awesome, same as Guy’s teaching. Got so much out of it, improved more this week than in a year. Thanks to the Macaroni staff who looked after us really well. Until next time – Josh
  • Great time this week, surf was epic, and will be back again. Thanks to everyone at Macas – Ben
  • Amazing week at Maccas! Everything this week was awesome. The instruction/guidance provided by Guy and Dedi has helped me progress my surfing so much in a short time. Macaronis hospitality was great and the group inspiring. To experience Macaronis on a clean barreling day is something will be talking about for some time! Yew – MJ
  • Thank you all for an amazing week and a very warm welcome. Hope to be back again at some point with a bit more experience. – NS

December 2020 (Christmas & New Years)

  • We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful and adventurous holiday. Thank you to catering to all of our needs especially the girls and the non – surfers. The food was fabulous and I have the extra kilos to prove it. Keep doing what you’re doing it’s working. Extremely grateful and blessed to be here to close and beginning of the New Years – Nat
  • Thank you for such a great time. We had an amazing trip, the staff was so friendly helpful, and went above and beyond to make our Christmas and New Years stay unforgettable. Great waves, snorkeling, swimming, and the massage was heavenly. Thank you, Dedi for being such a great host!  – Kristal and Jason
  • Thanks to all the staff for an amazing holiday. Great waves, fishing, day trips, relaxing, massages, beers icy cold. The food was delicious. All went smoothly. Credit to good management. Thanks, Dedi, Captain Awesome, and all the staff – Chris
  • Thank you all for an amazing time are and I hope we can come back next year. It’s been a great trip and the best holidays. The food, waves, staff, and overall it’s a great place! Thank you to all the staff for letting us stay. – Sam and Joe
  • To everyone who worked so hard to make our stay as comfortable as it could be. Thank you very much for your hospitality and wonderful kind hearts. We enjoyed every day so so much. It’s Covid time in Europe but we felt safe and at home here – Viola

November 2020

  • Never surfed such a perfect wave. First trip to the Mentawai and got to end it here in Macaronis! Had the best experience and defiantly coming back! Coolest staff and perfect waves. Thank you Macaronis for another unforgettable memory! Gonna miss this place and pipa! – Kirra Pinkerton
  • Thank you for sharing your wave with me. I had an epic timed can’t wait to come back. This is a goofy footers paradise! – Erin Brooks
  • First time in the Macaronis Resort and definitely won’t be the last one. The experience was amazing, the connection with the other people was the highlight of our trip. Pipa was such a cutie also loved paddle boating with her – Fred
  • Definitely the best trip I did for travel or surf. I strongly recommend – Natan
  • Thanks Macaronis for a fantastic trip!! Amazing staff, great waves and best group ever! Final request please name Eggs Benedict and Banana Pancakes “ The Lord Nelson” – Nelson
  • Best Trip Ever! Thanks Maccas for everything! Loved the place, the service, the food and of course the waves! Can’t wait until next time. – Felipe
  • Best time ever! The waves and the staff are #1 – James Lee
  • Scored 2 weeks of great eaves with the best crew ever! Dedi and the staff are the best ever. Thanks All – Gary A
  • Amazing trip to Macas, definantly the best resort/wave in the Mentawai’s! Thanks Dedi and all the Macas staff who have done everything to make this trip enjoyable! – Florent
  • Great place with amazing people. I hope to be back to soon to score Macas when it’s cooking! May this be the start to a long lasting relationship – Andre
  • Some of the best waves I had all year! Thanks for an amazing trip. Keep Pipa on her diet and exercise regimen -Amy
  • This has been an awesome 6 weeks of surfing the best wave ever! Thanks for everything, the staff was so helpful and friendly. This has been my home and it feels like it ,hope to come back again! – Katka
  • Thank you for amazing stay! It was a pleasure to be here and surf the best wave ever. The vibe, the place, the people everything was wonderful. Can’t wait to be back! – Joanna & Bogdan

September & October 2020

  • Had such an epic trip with my 2 daughters! It’s been so memorable and they both improve immensely! Best waves of our lives! What an amazing place and wonderful staff! – Jon
  • Hadd the best days since in Indonesia. The waves were amazing, the place was wonderful and the staff was the best crew ever! Hope to be back one day  – Ale
  • Best Surf Trip Ever! Best people ever, we consider you guys family! We will see you soon – Duke & Kimmy
  • Unreal Trip! Pumping in and out of the water – Jeff
  • Amazing Trip, best staff ever – Luca
  • Thank you! This stay will be in our hearts and memories forever – Meta
  • Such an epic stay at Macaronis Resort! World-class food and top-notch guest service. Terimakasih to all of the amazing staff – Zach S
  • It was my first trip to the Mentawai’s and I stayed at Macaronis Resort! Had such a fun trip with my family. Thank you to all the amazing staff who made this trip such a great experience – Kayla
  • My first time in the Mentawai’s was epic! It’s such a friendly environment with super nice people. I stayed at Macaronis Resort and it was amazing. Thank you to the staff and others for an awesome trip!  – Anissa
  • Thanks for an awesome week. A great are and great waves! – Andy
  • Thank you, Maccas! Best time ever – Paulo
  • It’s Corona time and we didn’t realize it here! Thank you for the warm hospitality and good times. You guys made us feel like home or even better! Many thanks for everything  – Roland
  • Thank you for making this special lagoon and perfect wave such an epic place to stay! Will definitely be back! – Chris
  • Thank you all for making our trip very special! You have a big family here and I felt honored to be a part of it for two weeks! Cheers – Dave & Mark
  • Thank you for everything! You guys rock great staff that takes extra care of us at all times. Stoked to have spent time here – Pedro
  • Maccas You Rock – Shawn
  • Macas, great to be back after 15 years – Justin St John
  • Excellent time! Great to be back after 15 years – Tobias
  • Macaronis Resort is the best place ever!  Great service and team – Alexander

August 2020

  • The best 15 days of surfing of my whole life, after 6 seasons of surfing in the Ments, I can say that I never thought I’d see such empty lineups. I lived my dream on this trip, surfed Macaronis with only friends and was also lucky enough to have a few hours by myself with epic conditions, I feel so blessed to have been able to experience this – Victor
  • Thank you Macaronis! When I go home I will recommend my friends to come this way, because the wave is so fun and I am sure that they will like this place! – Made Lana
  • Best surf trip of my life!! The service, the staff and the surf,  everything was just smooth and perfect.  Thanks to all the staff there big ups for Dedi and Rani I will be back! – Thibault
  • Words won’t be enough to describe how incredible this experience was! The crew, staff, place, food, every single thing all together made the trip perfect. Thank you everyone for the once in a lifetime surf trip, we scored!!  – Adrian 
  • It was all a dream! Thank you very much for everything, blessed we had the opportunity to come here and we will be back! All the best , keep up the good work! – Arnaud
  • A big thank you! I had such an amazing trip in such a beautiful surrounding.  Service was spot on, excellent food, great staff, and the waves… I feel spoiled for staying here and I will come back for sure. Keep up the good work, you guys deserve your good reputation. – Don 
  • Many thanks for a wondering trip! I’ve had the best surf trip every and everything has been amazing! See you soon- Phil 
  • Super 15 days! Thank you to the Macaronis crew for the amazing times and memories! Until next time! – Mike 
  • Thanks for making this the best 10 days! All of you are so welcoming, made so many memories in the waves and at the resort . I think I can finally surf better than Julius. Hope to see you guys again :)! – Jake
  • Third Timing coming to here, this time it was with empty lineups. All the Macaronis crew took care of us like kings, food, accommodation and service was on point and it really felt like home.Salute to Yamen, Dedi, Julius and all the mamas crew for making this trip memorable. Empty pumping macaronis for days and can’t count how many waves I have ridden.  Best Trip of my life. I will be back soon – Julian
  • Thank you Macaronis. What a magical stay and holiday. I loved all the water activities and being in such beautiful surroundings. Thanks to the friendly staff! Next time I’ll surf Macas – Sharni
  • Thank you to all the staff at Macaronis for making the stay memorable, the service is top quality. Thank you to Julius for the laughs and to Dedi for taking us out everyday. Really supportive, funny and encoring staff who gave me the confidence to surf – Pia
  • A trip of a lifetime here at Macaronis Resort. Surfing pumping waves with 4 others out is defiantly what any surfer could ask for. Big thanks to all the macas crew for delivering 5 star service to all of us here every single day. We are coming back soon!  – Dicky

July 2020

  • Had an awesome time at Macas 2020! The staff were excellent, food was great, travel made easy. Will be back for sure! – Monty Hook 
  • Incredible trip from the moment we were picked up, excellent vibes and everything was smooth and easy. Really enjoyed myself scoring epic waves, chilling and talking to the staff at Macaronis Resort. I will be back. – Dominic Rapson
  • So stoked to be the first guests welcomed at Macaronis Resort since March due to Covid 19. I showed up with a grade 2 hamstring tear and ending my trip with amazing waves and just our mates which was priceless. So pumped to be having my Unstoppable Surfer Retreat 2021 back here at Macaronis. The food was amazing, the staff over the top on all levels and the waves empty and epic. – Brian Swan
  • Had the most awesome time, you guys are the best always going above and beyond with extra special service. Big love to the crew – Jason
  • Such an amazing experience, I’ve spent a few days in paradise thanks to your team and services. Excellent vibes and waves since the first day. I would have loved to stay more yet unfortunately my knee decided something else. See you soon and thanks again! – Pierre
  • Thank you for an amazing trip! You guys provide an unforgettable experience with friendly and kind service. Loved the waves, the resort, the food and the great vibes. Special mention to rani for the amazing massage and beers were always cold. We’ll be back! Thanks again – Lucy & Tom
  • I’ll keep such amazing memories of my stay here , everything was incredible, the place, the wave and especially the staff, hopefully see you soon! – Baptiste

March 2020

  • Great trip, great crew, great waves, great fun! Thanks for a great time Macaronis Crew – Elko 
  • Thanks Maccas, more waves in a week here than a year back home! – Andrew
  • Good times, good waves, good fun. Thanks for the adventure – Ben
  • Super fun resort, staff are amazing, bintangs were cold / Thanks a lot for the great time – Paul
  • Thank you so much to all of the Maccas Team for an awesome week. You guys are the best and I look forwards to seeing you all again soon – Mick
  • Thank you to all Macaronis. The trip was perfect for me, excellent experience – Stuart
  • We loved our experience here! 14 days of pure happiness and excellent waves. Definitely will come back in the next year for more! Nice to meet you all!! – Andre & Mainni
  • Good times with good people! Thanks to all the team here at this amazing place – Andy
  • Thank you for everything, can’t wait to be back! – Brenna
  • Macas crew, thank you so much for everything! – Jose
  • Thank you Maccas staff & crew, best resort! Always impressed by the hospitality here and the good vibes -Travis
  • Sick place will be back for sure! Thanks for everything dream waves. Cheers and obrigado to the whole staff – Fred
  • Awesome couple of weeks here at Macas! Food has been unreal; waves have been super fun and the resort is bloody amazing. Will be back for sure to hunt down more barrels – Michael
  • Thank you for an amazing week! The staff, guests and waves were all time, see you next year! – Dave
  • Thank you we had a lot of fun. In this crazy time. Staff was wonderful and surf was great we hope to come back – Josh and Erin
  • Had an amazing time at Macas this year. Thanks for Petra, Yamen, P diddy and all the local staff for making us feel at home and keeping us informed and safe during these crazy times. We will defiantly be back! – Jeff & Jake
  • Unforgettable days, it’s been such a pleasure spending these days with the Macaronis staff, we will never forget them. We arrive as guests, but we truly feel as if we are leaving as good friends. Congrats to the whole team you do an incredible job! – Jabi & Sara

February 2020

  • Such a fun week! Thanks for all the waves and smiles – Aimee & Clark
  • What an incredible experience here at Macas. Very grateful for the wave, the staff and the experience. We will never forget it. – Steve
  • Amazing staff! Always willing to help with rentals and any questions I had and made everything as simple as possible. Will definitely be back! – Marshall
  • Thanks for an amazing week. Incredible waves, staff and resort. The coaching was spot on and will help my surfing immensely – James
  • Epic week here at Maccas, so much fun meeting an awesome crew. Lots to work on now when I get back home. Special thanks to Clay, Cris, Shan and Junior for the pictures and tips in the water.  – Tom
  • Absolutely no stress, no worries here at Macaronis Resort. Thanks to the fantastic staff who went above and beyond the call of duty to look after us. Will be back for sure – Morgan
  • Improved my surfing more in 7 days than the last couple of years. Unreal wave, awesome people. The staff are amazing and will help with anything. Will defiantly be back! – Clarke
  • Great waves, awesome staff, warm water, cool animals. Thank you – James
  • Super fun top-notch staff. Very well run. Thank you very much and of course the wave is epic – Jimmy
  • Wuhuuu! What an awesome spot and incredible team. Macaronis, keep doing exactly what you are doing. This was perfect. Thanks, so much for the memories and hospitality- Tyrpne
  • I had such a great time. Thanks for the best staff coaching in the best resort – Kristin
  • I had the best time!!! Such a special and beautiful place. Thanks, Macas crew for making it awesome. See you next time- Kym
  • Being at Macaronis Resort with the clinic and such amazing group of kind and friendly people has been an incredible experience that will stay with us from now on. What we have learned both personally and for our surfing technic is invaluable. With love and gratitude – Silvio and Eduardo Maillo
  • It was an amazing experience! The surf clinic really improved my surf progression. I feel very thankful for all I learned here. The staff was amazing and very professional. I will be back again for sure.  Thank you! – Jose Bento
  • Fantastic spot with incredible people, always similar and welcoming – FionaAn amazing experience, great surf conditions, excellent surf coaching and great resort with friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, Yamen, Petra and the team. – Eileen & Daz
  • Blew my mind, the waves, the people, the resort and the epic day at Greenbush. Memories for life. Thanks to Yamen and all the staff! All the best – Cliff
  • Awesome week! I’ll never forget the session at Greenbush. I’m so happy that I came out alive. Everybody was wonderful, great vibes in the water. Wish you the best! – Carlos
  • Thanks for the amazing week full of so many experiences. Such a special wave, special place, special people to add to my surfing journey. Huge thanks to Didi, Petra, Shayne, Clayton, Cris, Yamen and everybody else who wo hoo’d me on a wave. – Anthea
  • Thanks again to Maccas for always producing the good. To the staff I love you guys, and to all the friends I’ve made your friendship is priceless – Shayne
  • Great waves, wonderful staff and amazing vibes. Hope to come back soon – Emmanuel
  • This place is paradise!  Already missing it, great crew and the best wave in the world! Hope to be back soon! – Tiago
  • Heavenly – Thank you so much for sharing this paradise with me this has been the greatest trip of my life so far! I can’t wait to come back. See you soon – James

December 20 – January 31, 2020

  • This was awesome, thx for the hospitality and those fabulous bintang times – Mathias
  • Thanks all, we had an awesome time – Gav and Ana
  • Jane and I had a great time here, what a way to spend Xmas. See u all soon – Jane
  • Amazing stay here, both in and out of the water. Definitely not the last time in Maccas – Amaya & Jon
  • We had the most amazing time with my two kids surfing, paddleboard, snorkeling, it was the most beautiful holidays. I was also very impressed with the team, the food was superb, the massage girls are top notch quality, the boat and bar guys are just adorable. Thanks u so very much – Helen, Norah, Arthur
  • Thx Scott, Mary and all staff.  The best left wave, aloha, surf and sail the world. – Artur
  • Thank u for the big support, this is absolutely paradise. We love this resort so much. See u again. From Japan – Soukichikubi
  • Thx for the good times and sharing the waves – Justin/Mel
  • Our 3rd time @Macaronis was just as amazing as the first two times. Thank you, Macaroni family, we will be back. – Nicole/Reto.
  • Our family had so much fun here with all of the awesome waves and activities. It’s a long way from South Africa but it was worth it. And winning the family crown was the best – Grace, Matt, Shane, Keran
  • Thanks you for a fun time, absolutely come back – Norie Irisawa
  • A natural paradise with beautiful people. thank you everyone involved with Macaronis and the country. Both Kats are awesome – Jon &Josh
  • This place is absolutely amazing ,my expectations were overblown by your staff,facility and environment. I honestly couldnt have predicted this place. Absolutely mind blowing – Andrew
  • Thanks so much, awesome trip – Laurie
  • Had an awesome time at Maccas thanks to all the staff for taking care of us and doing an awesome job. Frikin awesome time – Tanja
  • Thanks to all the staff at Macaronis I had an awesome week and was good fun. thank you! – Josh
  • Had an awesome time with awesome surf. Really appreciate the friendly and helpful staff. Perfect place to chill out and just concentrate on surfing. thx a bunch guys – Ronnie
  • To all the staff, thank you, weve had a glorious time, Im ready to go Pro!. – Leanne xx
  • Love the place, enjoyed the time here with my family. See u guys soon, Gianai and Rose and Aurora
  • Grazie A Tuuti , Thank you,  Con Tanto Affreno , Graqzie a Kat – Marco
  • Bloody Bagus, I had the best time.  – Steve Logan
  • Thanks Macas Crew you are so warm and welcoming. I hope to see you again – Nick/Tom
  • Epic experience, to be repeated, thx for the memories – Kathy
  • Epic! Awesome training coaching and information. Staff were fantastic, good vibes and super friendly atmosphere. Thanks a stock – Levi
  • Great trip, great coaching. Thanks very much to all the staff and crew – Gary
  • Wasn’t in the “actual” class but I did have a bloody great time surfing with them all – Ryno
  • What an awesome experience! Great place, great people, awesome coaches! Will definitely recommend it to anyone trying to better their surfing or anyone that just wants to chill and enjoy the Indonesian way of life – Claude
  • Outstanding week!! Thank you all for such a fun and easy week – Charles
  • 1st class operation guys, really enjoyed your hospitality &  the vibe of Macaronis. Awesome coaching & very appreciative. Thanks for the great times – Dave Petit

November 2019

  • Os locales dit marima volveran en breve para deixar o. Seu sello.
  • Thanks for providing all the things I need so I can enjoy doing what I want! And cheers for some respite from the world gone mad!!  – Troy
  • Thanks for having us, we had an awesome time. Everyone made us feel very comfortable + happy. Some good waves in. – Mr + Mrs Jenkinson (Brendo + Emma)
  • Beautiful place, beautiful people and a perfect week of chilling out. Terimakasih for sharing your corner of paradise with us. We’ll never forget it. –  Rhylla xo
  • Such an epic trip, beautiful! We loved our stay. Thank you to all the beautiful staff & hospitality. Got great waves out the swell bringer week & the thunders trip to finish it off. Yew. – Brendan & Emma
  • Awesome as always!! You treat us like Kings! Be back next year!! Yew! –  Darrel W
  • Thanks so much for providing us all food  rooms and much more! This has been the experience of my life! Thanks for zipping us out at amazing surf breaks. I will never forget this. Cheers!!! –  Billy + Dee
  • Terimakasi!! 15 years in the making to come back, worth every minute of it!! Aloha!! -Harro
  • Thanks so much to the entire team. Had an awesome time! You guys are all legends – . Oscar
  • Thanks  so much guys! Had an absolute freaking blast!!! – Matt Bradley
  • Epic. Epic. Epic is all I can say. Thanks for the most awesome trip. – Tobi  Yeeww
  • Thanks so much for everything. Best week ever. Staff was amazing!-  Zach Q
  • Super fun trip, staff were the best, nothing to complain about, definitely coming again. – Noah
  • Thank you to everyone at the resort!! Had the best time, was good to spend it with such great people. See you next year. –  Jake S
  • Has been a trip to remember. Will be back in the near future. Thank you to everyone for making this surf trip the best one yet.  – Mie goreng (Sunny D)

October 2019

  • Well a dream that come true. No words to describe the place/stuff… Xie xie Ni. Thanks a lot. Obrigado – Danke. See you soon. Sandro
  • Amazing place, amazing people, perfect waves. Will be back!! – Edu
  • Amazing place, wonderful people, unforgivable experience. Thank you all for everything – Anderson & Sarai
  • It’s really beautiful. Wonderful water, great people and delicious food. Love this place, wanna back again. Thank you all – Li Wang
  • Makasiiii!!! Can’t wait to come back! Big Love – Nellie Mahalo
  • Epic time at Macaronis. Wonderful staff always willing to help out. Hope to be back soon! Wishing lots of waves for future visitors. Thank you! – Cameron
  • Such a lovely place with excellent and very kind staff. An amazing trip. Thank you for everything. THIS IS SPARTA – Georgeus
  • Wonderful people make the most attentive staff. Truly the resort is exceptional, almost paradise.But the part I will not forget is the staff and other guests.
  •  Aishling + Ryan are the best. Awesome bar + boat staff. Beautiful waves – Owen
  • All staff were amazing with their smiles and very professional  outstanding hospitality skills – Emily Dickenson.
  • Such an amazing experience, the staff were gracious, giving and happy. The accommodation were perfect and surprising considering the location. Such a thrill to sit in the line up and watch those magnificent waves, even catch a few! – E Hemingway aka Larry Moore
  • Macaronis has been an awesome experience.The group we were lucky  enough to hang out with some gracious, funny and kind people from all over the world has been a real delight. The staff at Macaronis are sweet and gracious and an absolute delight. I loved every minute and special thanks to Ryan for getting me to stand up on my first wave! –  Connie Rigdon
  • Good trip, plenty of things to do, great crew of people, excellent staff.
  • Really enjoyed the experience and very grateful to all staff for their welcoming and hospitality. Great to meet so many interesting people from all around the world. Thank you all so much. – Glyn & Wes
  • Hey guys what fun well looked after. Staff were a plus. Good waves & a great crowd – Cheers. John
  • I’m really happy we chose Macaronis over other resorts at Mentawai, because the attention and care of the staff made me feel so good. Thank you so much for arranging activities of all kinds, which is especially important for me as I do not surf. Thank you, Aishling for opening the world of yoga for me once again and for all the good conversations. Oh, and for teaching me how to deal with SUP. I’m a pro now JOh, and the most important part, thank you for helping me to take care of my diet –  Palina . Millions of kisses!
  • I just like to thank everyone , I had a great experience again. Everyone was just imacable. The staff (managers, guides, bar, spa, kitchen) all the people that I didn’t get to meet but work to keep this place so perfect.  Coming here makes me feel lucky and loved. Hope to come back more often to see everyone and have some great surf again!!! See you guys soon, until next time! -Thyago S
  • Thank you Maccas crew for an unforgettable experience! My first time in the Ments and I absolutely loved it! To all the staff and crew at the resort, you guys were really great, thank you for all the great food and good times! Till next time! – Marc Sheer
  • Thank you to all the team at Macas. It was a great entry to the Mentawai’s and I had a very good time and will look to come back again. – Karl Snopek
  • Thanks to the Macas crew for a great week. All the staff went out of their way to make the week super fun. See you again soon – Shaun
  • A unique holiday that’s been good for the soul. Thanks for the great activities, keeping us nourished and kindness shown  throughout our week here. We’ll have to see the crab race next time! – Reuben
  • Dear Macaronis Team, it was great  we are really enjoy our week here. Beautiful nature, very friendly people and staff. We could do a lot of different activities and relax at the spa. You are really a cool team!! Thank you for everything!! Unfortunately it’s time to say goodbye Lin Swiss German : Tschuss as isoh afcoh u soho gsit. – Bettina,  Nelum, Sabrina
  • Thanks Macas staff and guests for a great time. I’ll be back. – Snakey
  • First time here and had a great trip! The staff made the difference, very friendly, and helpful. From kitchen, barstaff, spa + boats everyone was awesome. Need to come and stay longer next time to improve my surf skill!! Thanks Maccas – Scott
  • My second time in the Macaronis Resort and I love it here. Fantastic staff, very friendly to go to the waves with boat, great surf guide Ryan and amazing massages. I hope come back all the years in my life. Terimakasi. Thank you – Rodrigo
  • Thanks guys everytime we come it gets better. Good waves, great people. The staff you get always so helpful and friendly. Always happy to give Macas a great review to anyone coming this way –  Willie
  • Yet another great trip to Maccas. Such a great vibe here. Guests & staff all good people. Many thanks for awesome experience again – Angus
  • Hi + good bye guys. Firstly had an awesome trip, thank you soooo much for looking after me and my mates, much appreciated. Take care all of you, and hope to see you all again real soon –  Julian xxx J
  • Hey guys thanks heaps for the good vibes and the good times. Amazing crew at the hotel. Keep the good times rolling. – Felipe
  • Terima Kasih!! Amazing crew!! Loved here! Thank you for everything!!  – Tiago
  • Thanks guys. I loved it. Would love to stay longer.
  • Noooo don’t want to leave this bubble. Amazing 5 weeks as GR here. This place has taken a piece of my heart. Beautiful people, beautiful place. Until next time guys. –  Aisling
  • Hey guys thanks to all the staff that helped us out with everything and making thistrip so fun!!! – Vicente Jr
  • Thanks for everything. It was really fantastic. Thanks so much. –  Zuza
  • I had a great time while my stay here. Great place to stay. The food is delightfull and the staff are polite and make you feel special. Thanks everyone for the great time here. Muito Obrigado.-  Iura
  • Thanks for having us and give us the best time!! – Vicente
  • Hey guys thanks for everyone that made this trip so special. This was amazing, fun and beautiful. Thank you!!! –  Isabele

September 2019

  • Thanks for the good trip I had the time of my life and thanks for the free trip dad! – Makkye Skeet 
  • Thanks Macaronis for the great waves, food , hospitality and above all the wonderful staff. Would love to come back again! Greg Parker 
  • Absolutely Awesome, From the staff to the waves everything was perfect! Thanks Macaronis you are all legends! – Steve Robson
  • Thanks to all the staff from Macaronis! Loved every part of our surf trips from Roxies, Thunders and Rags ( Unreal!) – David Lamb
  • Thanks to Macas staff the best! Food was amazing everyday, loved all the surf trips! Brinno 
  • Thanks Maccas well organized and great times! – Donny 
  • Thanks to all the staff for a great funny trip all the best and see you again soon! Great food and 5 start service! – Mark Swadling
  • Cheers for great holiday and supplying our own pub in the Mentawai’s- Hibbo
  • Thanks to all Macas staff, I’ve had a fantastic time and will be coming back with my family! The whole set up is amazing! – Soupy 
  • Thank you to all the crew at macaronis for making our stay so enjoyable! Staff are all excellent and go above and beyond! Great Waves and Great Mates!! – David Dunn
  • Super Staff! Super Spot! Super Waves! Super Time! Super Mates! – Scott Morlaw
  • Amazing 2 weeks with friends and family! Thanks to Macaronis management and staff for a flawless stay! Will come back soon! – Skeety!
  • What a great  trip, great staff, always good! I will be recommending Macaronis to all my surfing friends! Thanks a million for memories that will last a lifetime – Fat Tony 
  • Sensational Trip! Great accommodations and absolutely amazing staff created a sensational atmosphere. Best Trip Ever ! – Macka 
  • Awesome staff and awesome location! Had the most amazing holiday with 20 of the best friends ever! Stoked! – Nigel 
  • Thanks to Sally( Arantza) and all the crew of Macas. Was great to have the run of our own pub on a tropical island! 2 thumbs up! – Owen
  • Great time with mates! Great team from Maccas support crew! It was unreal! Sally ( Arantza) legend chick made the trip that much more special! – Boonga
  • Thanks to all the crew at Maccas for the best trip of my life! Great mates, great staff, great waves, great times! Thanks to all and Sally ( Arantza) You rip made the trip that much better you are a champ! Love ya! – Mizex
  • Thanks for the stay had a great time, staff was awesome! See you next time! – J Hetherlington
  • Been an amazing two weeks in paradise, thank you all for your attention care and good times! We all appreciate it so much so thank you and hopefully our paths cross again!! Once again thank you everyone at Macaronis Resort – Blinky 
  • Thank you al the staff, I had a wonderful stay will be back with family! – Nicholas 
  • We had the very best time , best surf trip ever!!!! So many amazing memories thanks to the entire Macaronis team, we will be back! – Paige and Brandon 
  • Amazing place, amazing staff, amazing food and waves! Thank you for such a great trip, it was truly the best surf trip I have ever had! I will be back with my family! – Dustin
  • Thank you so much for everyone it has been an amazing vacation! Thanks to this unique location and your amazing staff! We will be back! – Andrea and Ilaria 
  • Thank you for an incredible trip! Such a well run operation in an amazing beautiful place! I loved every minute of it! The food, the staff and the wave are all perfect! I am leaving happy and satisfied! Can’t wait to come back!- Bryce Phillips 
  • Thank you, you are awesome great hospitality! I feel like family! Hoping I can come back soon!  – Leo
  • Thank you to all the amazing staff at Macaronis for giving us all an unforgettable  holiday!  We will be back in 2021! Love from Michelle, Mark, Emily and Mary Mae
  • What an incredible adventure for the family as a whole! Great surf, great staff and great everything else! We Weil be back again! – The Welton Family 
  • Thank you so much Macaronis Crew!! I had a really great time, staff are awesome and waves too! Thanks again, I had a ball! – Ben Donnithorne
  • Thank you Macas! We had a great time with you guys! Best staff, best crew, best hospitality! – Pedro and Thomas! 
  • Thanks Macas for all the great opportunities you guys gave us! I had a great time staying here! Thanks for letting me change the name from Dilfs ( worst name) to limes ( the best names)! Thanks Macas you are so good! – Luke 
  • This was our 1st trip to the Mentawai. It has been on my bucket list for years! The friendly staff and hospitality was 5 stars! It was an amazing experience blending with incredible people from all over the world!  David & Joy
  • Thank you guys, best holiday! – Hannibal 
  • Macas is awesome! Resort amazing, super cool staff, great waves and a kind of “ dreamy stay”!Thanks for all and see you next year!! – Pablo! 

August 2019

  • Thanks you guys for everything! Hope to be back again next year! Kind Regards– Manuel & Tiago
  • Thanks Macaronis, Incredible time. Hope we can meet you guys as soon as possible! – Alex, Ryan, and Rodrigo
  • Keep the great vibes going. Amazing staff, great setup! Hope to get some 5-star surf next trip!! –Jon
  • Best place every for surfing, barrels, chilling and meeting cool people. I hope to see you all Macas staff soon!-Bea
  • Thank you for the great time that I spent in this awesome resort. The great people, all the great food, perfect waves, everything! – Rodrigo
  • I love the energy and the atmosphere that the staff provided and the engagement that was demonstrated through Independence games. Thank you for the fantastic hospitality and the amazing food! – Zanda
  • Thanks for the awesome experience! Love the remote feel with the mangroves and SUP opportunities so close. Plus, the super helpful and friendly staff always ready to take us where we want to go, thanks again -Tildie
  • Thanks for such an amazing holiday, the staff are super chill and kind to everyone. Macaronis has a special place in my heart now, surfs up! -Jaime
  • Macas! Thanks for an incredible two weeks! The vibe, people, food were all amazing. First trip to the Mentawais and I fell in love with this place. Such a special place! Keep up the social initiatives for the village, so important to give back. Hope to see you soon. Greetings! -Youssef
  • Thank you so much for such a great week. Meeting epic people from all around the wofl and surfing great waves is a dream. Looking forward to coming back! Yew! -Mark
  • Fourth time at Macas! Always a great friendly atmosphere! Such a great set up and easy to meet people from all over the world. To the Indonesian staff thank you for you great hospitality. You guys continue to work hard and still put a smile on people’s faces! -Raglan
  • Thanks to the whole crew at Macas you guys made our trip so special! Caught so many good waves, fish and met some amazing people! We will be back! –Dillow & Zoey
  • My tropical home away from home! Thank you to all the beautiful people here that make it such an amazing place see you soon! –Wes Stansfield
  • What a great place with such great people! Thank you for trying to meet everyone’s needs and for the friendly greetings from the staff every morning–Coreen
  • It was a great time, loved everyone! Super Fun! Can’t wait to be back, waves on our last day here were insane! –Tom
  • Wonderful experience. We came as father and son and left as good friends. Would recommend it to anyone. The waves are awesome, no need to go on about that. We are grateful! –Federico & Alfou
  • Good times, good vibes, place is mental. Sure, will be back sometime, the staff is great! –Ricardo
  • Great family here at Maccas. Loved every minute of it, thanks for an epic time -Chrisses
  • Had the best time! You guys are legends –Mi Goreng
  • Cheers for all the good times and awesome waves all Macaronis Crew. I will be back –Mitchell
  • Had and epic time and all the team at the resort are legends’! Thanks for having us. –Arldo

July 2019

  • Thanks for a special time! Even as non-surfer this spot is amazing. So much to see underwater. I’ll definitely be back for scuba diving. A special thanks to the staff- they are incredible, so helpful and friendly. Having Arantza was great too. See you again soon hopefully!! P.S one suggestion: have the staff wear name badges because they know all of our names and it’s sad not knowing theirs. – Evan Stratton
  • Once again I was lucky enough to score some amazing surf to shoot and meet some wonderful guests/new friends. Always a pleasure working with another hardworking, professional Mick Andrews, local staff are the best! Going to miss them all – Jordan Godley
  • The greatest place on earth! Amazing waves! Great guests! Perfect staff! Yamen, Petra, Arantza, Bootsie and Gustavo were great! Thanks guys! We had two weeks of pure fun! Thanks, all Macaronis staff! Food was great! The photographers did a miracle– Sandro Sarda
  • Word to explain it: AMAZING!!! Thanks to all staff special for Yamen and Petra – Emerilson “Medina”
  • What a fabulous find. True gems. Wonderful people, guest, and world class surfing. Best is diving/snorkeling in the extensive lagoon exploring underneath gems. Unforgettable week in paradise. – Jobre
  • Thank you so much for the amazing experience here. As a non-surfer, i always had something to keep me busy. I will never forget Macaronis. Hopefully I will find my way back! – Vivian Swenson Ruiz
  • Twas Fun – Paris Ruiz
  • Thank you for a fantastic trip– Madison SR
  • What an incredible resort and staff. I could not have had a better experience here! The in- house staff was killer and Micks photos were amazing! – Jeremy Monson
  • Thank you for everything! This is the 2nd time coming here and the fam and I had a blast! Crew was super nice ad hard working! Can’t wait to come back! – Hartman Family
  • Got barreled, super sick, will come back – Squirrel
  • Thank you Macaronis for such an amazing week! You have something really special here and we felt like part of the family from day one! Your staff are INCREDIBLE! So polite and helpful, shout out to Sabrina our guest liaison for organizing non – surfer activities every day! We will hopefully be back soon – Kelly + Chris
  • Our stay was amazing!! The service staff is absolutely the best. Gus was warm and inviting, Sabrina was more than we ever expected as a activity guide! We love Macaronis!!! – The Ruiz family
  • That was EPIC, had a blast, waves were awesome. Gus was a great guide and the whole team was great to deal with. – Chris
  • The Rio 50 Anniversary dream team!! Terima Kasih – Ruy
  • Thank you very much for having us in this magic place!! We had a great time. Hope to return soon!! – Luis Mendes
  • Thanks for all, Maccas!! – Joao Trovao
  • Thanks for all guys!! Terimakasi!! – Leo
  • It was a wonderful time in this paradise!! Thank you, guys! – Andre Reigner
  • It was a perfect vacation in Macaronis. Thanks for all. – Rodolfo
  • Best crew ever. Love you all. – Xupeta
  • Amazing week at Macaronis Resort!!! Great week of amazing waves. Met amazing people. Thank you so much for the hospitality, great service & such a fun time! – Eduardo
  • Had a great time! Great waves, super friendly staff. Loved it here! Thanks to everyone – James
  • Thanks for the great time. Waves were epic and the staff even more so. Cheers – Gerry Degan
  • My life goal of scoring epic Greenbush was finally realized thanks to this staff. Best wave of my life and enjoyed the vibe from the rest of the group. Thanks guys! – Seabass
  • My first trip to the Ments was amazing, thanks to the staff at Macaronis. I can’t wait to come back! – Katie
  • Thanks for treating me so well to all the staff, guests, animals in the resort! Absolutely love it here and I’m so excited to call it one of my new homes! – Maximus Gregory
  • What an amazing experience. Scott and Mary are running this show amazingly and the local staff is the sweetest. Hope to be back next year as a GR again – Sabrina
  • To sum it up – AMAZING. A truly memorable trip made up of awesome waves, wonderful accommodation, great food and most importantly fabulous people. The attention and warmth of the staff was amazing and made us feel like we were at our second home! Thanks for an unforgettable time and can’t wait for our next time here! – Dono, Tunners, Parko, Dave, Benny + Louis
  • Thanks for all the love & fun – Dave/li>
  • Thanks for such an amazing experience! Swell finally hit, everyone scored good waves, and most importantly made some lifelong friends. Appreciate all the staff did to accommodate and make us feel welcome. Thank you again. – Shai & Patrick
  • Amazing place with amazing staff!! All was perfect even if the swell was not here for the length of the trip! Thanks for everything, hope all goods vibes for everybody! – Etienne
  • Thanks for all! Amazing place with amazing staff; perfect surf spot and fishing spot! Keep the vibes like this! Enjoy, see you guys! – Pierre
  • Wow! We will forever hold such a special place for Macaronis in our heart! Thanks for making our engagement so special! We will never forget all the sunsets, staff – smiles. Hope to be back soon to our proposal point again. – Jade & Craig

June 2019

  • We had a great time here! The weather, sunset, sunrise, waves, boat trips were perfect. The staff are amazing people, friendly and always smiling such good vibes. Thanks to all Macas staff to the boat guys, bar guys, massage girls and the management team: Yamen, Petra, Lauren and Tim. Thanks again for the best vacation we have ever had! Ps. Congrats for the medical services that are provided to the village you are making a difference in the world. – Tiago & Jennifer
  • To our Macaronis Family, Thank you guys very much for everything! Our trip was amazing, we had the most beautiful time with all of you. All the meals and desserts were perfect and delicious. We were so happy that you guys are using metal reusable water bottles and helping reduce plastic in the world. Lastly thank you for providing a Doctor at resort as the medical services are perfect. We will miss you! –Joanna, Rico and Gil
  • I enjoyed this tropical island getaway- magic! I would have never tried surfing if I hadn’t come, even though I live by the beach. Thanks to all for your thoughtfulness throughout our time. Liked the massages, food, pina coladas, paddle boarding, snorkeling and the lovely water temperature. – Trish
  • Thank you for such a fantastic time. I loved the surfing and the magic that Timothy brought to the lineup. Thanks also to Petra, Yamen and Zein! I loved the food especially the Nasi goring. Thank you Julius and Watas! –Scott
  • Thanks for having us, I will remember this trip for the rest of my life. I will be back at the end of the year or next year. Thanks again boys you made my trip– Mateo Cardenas
  • Thanks to the whole Macaronis team for the incredible vacation. It’s incredible to see all the guests improve day to day on this perfect wave. There is no better place to vacation and to improve. Can’t wait to be back! – Giovanni Perini
  • Macaronis was awesome! Staff were great, waves were fantastic and the place was chill. Thanks for a great experience– Dave Wood
  • An awesome second trip! Pleasant, friendly staff, good food, I will definitely be back soon– Neil
  • Macaronis is more than enough, Best surf of my life– Eduardo
  • Thank you for an incredible trip! The kindness, hospitality and vibes were off the charts. We will always remember this trip and all of you fondly. – Morgan and Katia
  • What an awesome trip we had! Thank you all for having us. We enjoyed the big wipeouts, barrels and the good time in the water and at the resort. This is our second time and won’t be the last– Mohammed, Hamad and Othman
  • Thanks for making my stay even more special. It was such a privilege to be able to come and lend a hand via the Pagai Foundation but staying at Macaronis was amazing in its own right. I’ll be back! Lots of love & Stoke – Dr. Phil
  • I got so barreled, met some killa brothers and sisters, can’t wait to come back next year with the O’hana. – Remyl
  • I have had the best time!! Waves have been so sic, staff have been so good! Thank you for putting up with me on my last night! I will be back! – Dan
  • Had an unreal time! Weather was good, waves were sick and I met heaps of unreal people. I will be back 100%– Luke
  • Thank you for the wonderful waves and hospitality I have experienced in the past 7 days. Can’t wait to come back! Arantza is my hero – Jordan
  • Thanks for a fun 2 weeks. Scored pumping waves, beers were always cold and the staff was absolute legends. Thanks for everything! – Jack
  • Thanks for such a memorable stay this place is paradise. The staff and crew made this an unforgettable trip. Stoked to have met so many legends and look forward to returning soon. – Mitch
  • Thank you to everyone in the staff, especially the cook. Great Trip, we’ll be back!! – Maite, Pablo, Juan, Joaquin
  • Thanks for hosting us at our special place! We loved our stay, amazing hospitality, delicious food and good times! See you next time – Leigh and Ryan
  • Had and an absolute blast, scored pumping waves and hung out with the best crew! Can’t wait to be back- Bryce
  • Yewwww! Thanks, Macas for an epic week with the sickest crew can’t wait for next year! Much Love! – Matt and Tarsha
  • It was an absolute pleasure working as the doctor in the clinic, it was exhilarating and everything I dreamed of. Thank you to all the Macas staff for their kind hospitality. Bootsy was a legend and Arantza was splendid, polite and a legend. – Dr. Gareth
  • Thanks guys, too many people to thank. All the staff are fantastic! – Tom
  • Definitely the place to be! Great time with good waves, nice people and very kind staff– Thommy
  • Thank You Macaronis resort for the trip of a lifetime and the best wave of my life! Loved the late-night music with Snakey– B-rad
  • This place is sick, from the people to the waves, to jamming with Snakey, couldn’t ask for more – Ryan
  • An awesome place, to relax, chill out and appreciate the good life. I’ve had an absolutely great time meeting the locals and the other unique guests. Thank you so much for the lifetime memory of true bliss. I’ll be back for more someday soon – Robyn
  • Best surf trip ever!! Thank you so much to all the staff for making it such an amazing time. Can’t wait to come back! – Raz
  • Best ever honeymoon! Surf was awesome! Excellent service and great staff. The barrels on par with Skeleton Bay in Namibia. Will definitely see us in the future, Macaronis Rocks. – Marcel and Agnes
  • It was the best surf trip of my life, unforgettable days! The resort is very good, the staff is the best and I hope to come back soon! – Felipe
  • Amazing trip! Surf was pumping, all the staff were legends and the 2 trips to Roxies were super fun too! –Tim
  • Here at Macaronis I had an incredible experience in all aspects! The staff was so welcoming and I give the whole trip a 10 out of 10! –Marcos

May 2019

  • Thanks to all the staff & leadership team. Great hospitality, great food, & waves. – Steve Shrubb
  • Grateful for the amazing hospitality and kindness of all staff! Especially thank you to the boat drivers, staff from restaurant and bar and cleaners. You guys are amazing! Hope to see you all soon! Come to Brazil, you are more than welcome! – Sofia and Denis
  • Had a wicked time, all the staff were awesome. (Dan was great for knowledge and all things surfing and a good guy, Cat was cool, but everyone was great..) Well done definitely be back soon! – Juddy
  • Many thanks to all the awesome hard-working crew! Your efforts definitely make the place what it is. Special thanks to the boat drivers who keep us all at the places we need to be! See you again soon hopefully! – Lachlan
  • We had a great time here, everybody in the staff is so friendly and welcoming. We definitely want to come back one day! – Alex, Robert, Maria
  • It’s a fantastic place. Thanks for everything! – Maria + Alex Bulgaria
  • Thank you for a wonderful trip at Macaronis. 1 week turned into 10 days as I loved it so much and I would have extended again if there was space but there wasn’t  Scott, Mary + Kat were wonderful host and Dan and Matt were amazing friendly surf guides. The place is a well-oiled machine run by a wonderful team. I can’t wait to be back. Thank you– Andy Torode
  • Thank you Macaronis!!! – Diego, Fernanda, Marcos, Paula
  • Guys, I hate goodbyes so I won’t say it… It’s just the start so it’s see you next time! But mainly Thanks!!! – Greg x
  • Thank you Macaronis!! I have a love days perfect waves! Perfect all here! Thanks. I hope come back soon! See you!! – Fer e Diogo
  • Obrigado!! Amo Voces! Love you! – Cid
  • What an amazing location! Cat is fab! – Mitch
  • Thanks!!! – Paula Carvallo
  • I love you! I love you all. Wayan thank you my love – Woody
  • I love Macas and your crew. – Roger Rocha
  • Terima kasih Macas Resort! Amazing time. – Joao G
  • Pena de urubu, aza de gazinha. Adorei o macaronis e sai na risapintla. Obrigado Matt and Kat, vocas foram otimos. Obrigado – Afonsinho “Fons” Mello
  • Valeo Macas staff! Valeo por todo o corinho durante esse gemlo que passamos juntos! Mat, you make the difference inside and outside the water! Was a pleasure to share this special moments with you my friend! – Rodrigo Froka Grasshoper Lowow
  • Thanks for all the staff! You all make every minute better. Special thanks for Mat, an awesome guy that organize everything in our 10 days stay at Macas. It was a big pleasure to be with great one! Thanks! – Tiago Zanicotti
  • Thanks for all the staff. Here is the paradise! Terimakasih my friends! – Carlos Andreoli
  • Thank you for welcoming us to Macaronis! We had an amazing time. – Jess, Simon, Hannah, Ciaran
  • Dear Macca’s crew, thank you so much for having me Scott, Mary + Moggley. Much love. Ibu Cat PS: I will miss you all – Jess, Simon, Hannah, Ciaran
  • Thanks team, will take this trip to the grave xx – Cy
  • Another epic 10/10 trip to Maccas great waves. Great crew. Going to miss ya!! See you next year- A happy guest
  • Such a good trip with good people. See you next year. – Cohen
  • Another awesome trip @ Maccas! Cheers – Lachey King
  • Great trip, good fellas. Yeww. – Graeme
  • Sick trip great time. Staff were awesome. – Benny
  • Sunstroke Yeww. Sick trip. Love. – Miai Porko
  • Thanks for having us once again, good waves, good fun, good people!!! See you again. – Jez
  • I don’t want to go home. Thank you, staff. You guys are amazing! Love you – Jack Matkowski xoxo
  • Maccas Resort has been the absolute best! The team, the food, the activities, all amazing! We will be back!! – Aly & Tim
  • Just loved being here. Thanks guys for everything. Terima Kasih. – Glen
  • We’ve had the best week tearing up Maccas and Fishies!! Thanks, you big bunch of legends! Everyone has been amazing  See you next time! – Claire & Anthony
  • Awesome, thanks! – Tonio
  • Absolutely incredible, loved the trip. Big thanks to all the staff! Hope to see ya in 2020 – Wade
  • Thanks to everyone for facilitating such a great holiday. I hope to tackle another wave once graduation from fish fingers – Evelyn
  • Great time guys. Really well-run resort and terrific hospitality. Thanks to all the wonderful staff. Yamen, improve the playlist – no disco – Roger Price
  • Had a great time here as a family. Staff were fantastic, food was awesome and kids surfed themselves out at fish fingers – although they asked to stay an extra week! Huge thanks to everyone involved. And don’t worry Yamen, I loved the playlist! Haha! – Dee & Jay
  • Muchas Gracias por estas 2 semanas increíbles. Siempre que me sea posible volveré a este lugar. Yehea!! / Thank you for these 2 incredible weeks. As long as it keeps being possible I will continue to return to this place! – Juan
  • What an amazing location & resort! Great job by the staff in looking after us. Fantastic food & very cold beer. Everyone always had a smile. Thank you – Tim Coffs

April 2019

  • Best week for fun Macca’s. – Ricko Rick
  • What a beautiful place full of beautiful people. Had an amazing honeymoon at Maccas, definitely coming back! – Skye Taylor
  • Thanks Macca’s. Had an amazing time. Cheers to all the crew – Calvin Taylor
  • Heaven on earth. Love you Macca’s. – Craig Macia
  • Many thanks to everyone at Macca’s resort!!! Amazing experience and lefts for days… – Neil/li>
  • You guys are the best! Thank you for being amazing!! Another epic trip! You rule. – Christo
  • Thank you to all Macaroni crew for such a gem of a time! Mad waves and good vibes. Ride on – Kiko
  • Thanks again Macaronis! Also, another epic trip! – Michael
  • I truly had the time of my life. Thank you, all legendary people. – Fox 7
  • Such a beautiful special place. Leaving with new friends + great memories. Thanks so much to all the staff, it wouldn’t be what it is without them. Lots of love – Sophie xoxo
  • The best spot, best staff, best waves, paradise is here. Thanks for all the good times. See you next year. – Tosh Luersen
  • Another awesome trip! Great crew. -Sam D
  • Thank you for an awesome trip!! Lucky the flight got delayed and reached to cell you. Always a pleasure!! Had an awesome time in paradise!! – Robbo
  • Great first trip but more to come soon. – Neil
  • What a great set up! My first experience of such a surf camp! I love it even as a non- surfer. Thanks for looking after us so well & making us feel part of the tribe. – Jenn
  • Thank you so much for an amazing trip, amazing people, amazing surf (which I just looked at!) amazing food and staff + great company! Will be back. – Tania
  • Crazy epic good times! I’ve spent every birthday of my 40’s in the Mentawai’s and most, here at Maccas!! This year’s birthday did not disappoint. Thanks to the entire Maccas family for the best times & waves of my life! – Ellie
  • We have had the most MAGICAL time here – beautiful people, great atmosphere, and Jack had some of the best waves of his life! We’ll be back – thanks to all of the smiles, welcoming staff for making us feel so relaxed & welcomed! – Jasmin & Jack
  • Thanks Maccas. That was an awesome trip, great hospitality and excellent surf. Real highlight was Trash Tuesday and boat trips to and from surf. Hopefully see you again. Food is amazing. – Paul
  • Sick – Pits – Everywhere. – Paul
  • Thanks for the best surf trip of my life. Best waves, best food, best staff. Rad times!! – Soup
  • Holy Sh*t, this place rocks!!!. – Matt Boyce
  • Thanks for the best barrels, food was amazing, the staff are the best & everyone was so friendly & helpful. Cheers…!. – Arnie
  • Great waves, great resort, friendly staff and great people. Amazing trip, cheers – Big Wave Dave
  • This was the best surf trip of my life, will definitely be coming back same time next year. Staff was incredible. Dan and Cat were amazing! – Chris Lopez
  • Had an amazing time. People and staff were great, best food, felt like home. Thanks Cat, Dan and all the staff. – Daniela
  • KAT! The house mom/nurse/ family. I felt the tough love from the moment I arrived. You provide a warmth and attitude that is 100% unique to you, and cannot be matched by any person in this world! I am looking forward to seeing you again, this has been a life changing experience for me. – Carter
  • This place is paradise!! Epic waves, epic people and an epic place. I’ll be back same time next year! – Michael Hall
  • True island paradise! What an epic and amazing camp you have here. The atmosphere in and out of the water is electric, and made special by the crew of surf nuts we had! Perfect waves, heaps of laughs and happy memories. Keep the stoke alive! – Adam Moore
  • Thank you guys again for an amazing trip!! Best staff & crew, so welcoming, caring, and onto it 24/7. Thank you for the amazing waves, laughs & love. So much love. – Bella
  • So many things I’ll never forget! First of all, the whole Macaronis Resort team. Thanks for your warmth welcome. From day one, I felt at home. The staff is so well organized, and so kind. Always talking to you with a big smile on their faces, so nice! During these 12 days, we were blessed by perfect waves from sunrise to sunset! WAW! I much appreciated the energy of the other surfers on the line up and also in the resort. Great people!! I’ll also would like to tell the photographers how grateful I am to them for showing me my numerous imperfections, and helping me improve myself! I’ll definitely recommend Macaronis Resort. See you soon! – Francis
  • Best surf trip ever!!! Thank you very much all the staff for the incredible reception and care. I’ll be back for my fifth season in this paradise for sure! Cheers! – Luis Mattos
  • Thanks Maccas crew for an awesome trip. Everything was amazing, food was exceptional. The days trip was unforgettable for the 2 hours I saw Cat work she was a gun lol. Great work guys. – Mick Evans
  • Thanks to all the crew here, you guys have been amazing. Food was so good. Dan’s help and training sessions were excellent. Our crew made the most of the medical facilities so thanks for having such a complete set up. This wave is incredible-never seen/surfed anything like it. I really hope I become a regular over the years. Cheers. – Graydon

March 2019

  • Thank you to all the amazing crew/staff/guests – for me great memories that will last a lifetime; although the waves were small it was still such an honor to surf maccas with one other person out! And wow! Loggers dream; such a fun wave no matter what the conditions, Thank you everyone! I can’t wait to come back soon to the Maccas family; very welcoming and such a divine resort. Oceans of love and gratitude. – Rachael Dawe
  • Awesome trip!! Many thanks to the amazing staff from the management to the boat drivers. I will return! – Mark Brady
  • Amazing experience. I had so much fun, can’t wait to come back! Thank you so much to all the staff and management!! See you soon guys! Julius – are you busy?? – Mattia
  • Thank you so much for having us! The waves were so fun and the staff is AMAZING, funny and sweet. This is a trip I will never forget. I definitely will come back! By far the best trip I have been on. – Ashley Taoka
  • To the awesome maccas staff – my family will remember this trip of our lifetime. The food, beauty, nature and of course the waves! Loved it and will cherish our time spent with the most amazing people. Our family will be back. XO – Mandi Taoka
  • Wonderful staff, considerate boat crew and the best massages of my life! Love this resort and the time spent here. Best wishes for a great future. – Richard Casperson
  • Thank you for an amazing family vacation. You have a wonderful staff – they were the best! – Joann Caterina
  • Thank you for having us! One of the best trips ever and the best left I’ve surfed! The resort was amazing. – Tamryn Taoka
  • Awesome trip/awesome staff / awesome place! Maccas rocks; will be back soon. Meow!! – Chris Dutch
  • Super sick trip – never experienced anything like this. Awesome wave and cool people to mesh with throughout the week! Hi Maui! – Kira Caterina
  • Macca’s crew! Well what can I say! One of the best trips ever. Petra & Yemen were FANTASTIC! Our surf guide ‘Antonio Banderes’ was the best I’ve had! (besides Dan) our guest relations lady Rachael ‘reach around’ was outstanding. Paulo and Julius were the best photographers – truth be told I’ve fallen I love with Julius his exstatic little squeals of delight throughout the day left me warm and glowing. He really is a Nias god. I really do love him. Lastly the rest of the staff – well the best of Indonesia’s bestest. I’ll be back (wait for me Julius) please! Love Matt – Matt Broadhurst
  • The best of everything! Staff, waves and a vibe that is purely amazing! Love you Macca’s! Richie xxx – Richard Sweeney
  • Epic times as always this place never disappoints! The staff are always the best part of the trip (followed closely by the awesome surf) Mark xxx – Mark Eaton
  • Epic two swells, pumping barrels, love the crew, the food, love everyone here – as always! New friends met and shared! Wavvies yewwwww!!!! – Rodney Rogers
  • Meowwww!! Thanks Dan, Sophie, Yemen, Petra and Macca’s staff! Pumping pancakes, ok waves, beautiful people and memories. – Alex Tull
  • Thanks Macca’s! Fantastic crew and great waves equals awesome trip! Can’t wait to come back! – Brad Lewis
  • Great trip Macca’s. I loved the right! Great welcome and friendly staff who made sure we never went without! Thanks again. – Dwayne Sharrock
  • What an amazing trip this was!! Hopefully we will be coming back soon. Thanks!! – Travis Van Niekerk
  • Thanks Macaronis! Great experience and best surf of my life! Cheers Marty – Martin McFarlane

February 2019

  • Great waves, great people, great food, what more could you want!! Martin
  • Just awesome! Awesome people and waves. Can’t wait to be back here. Such a special place and there’s nowhere else like it. Cheers! Wilson Mckelvey
  • Best resort ever! Thanks so much to all staff making this place so special. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you! Martin Torok
  • Thanks for this really intense week! Thanks for your kindness and smiles! Such a special place! A` bientot j’espere! Clement
  • Fantastic time, fun waves, fun people, superb resort. Mike Dillon
  • So! Much! Fun! Waves were hectic, best waves i’ve surfed in my life! Can’t wait to be back for more. There is nowhere in the world like Macaronis. So special! Cheers. Mac Bino
  • One of the best weeks of my life! The crew were amazing, staff super helpful, food incredible and the most fun waves in the world… You guys are living in paradise!! Thanks to my drinking buddy, the managers and local staff for so many memories!! See you all next year… if not sooner. Cheers. Sladey “SOMETHIN’S COOKIN’
  • Best surf trip ever. The Maca’s staff made everything so enjoyable and the waves were awesome. Can’t wait to get back!
  • Thanks Macas staff for this holiday. Came at just the right time for us and we totally enjoyed it. You guys provide a great escape from the mundane. Thanks heaps. Sue and Rob
  • Lost for words!! The closest place to heaven. From the staff to the village people – unbelievable. Thank you Thank you Thank you!! Waves were world class. Best trip of my life. Much love, Mark & Maggie (South Africa)
  • Thanks to all at Macca’s for an awesome trip. Relaxed, fun, amazing people and to top it off the most brilliant waves I’ve ever surfed. I’ll be back… Steve Gallagher
  • Great time with an amazing group of people. Huge thanks to the staff for making this trip unforgettable. Loren Springsteen (NJ)
  • Best crew, best waves. This place is heaven. Can’t wait to come back. Big thanks to all the staff. Shane
  • What an incredible trip J Thank you to all the crew & guests that made it so special. Everything was so smooth from the transfers, boat rides, amazing food and massages to keep us surfing all day long! Thanks Cat for looking after us, Petra and Mary for the yoga, Shayne and Julius for capturing so many memories. I will be smiling all the way home! Love to you all. Seraphin
  • Best staff ever. I’ll come back!!
  • Best crew. Best waves, this place is heaven. Can’t wait to come back. Big thanks to all the staff. Shane
  • Much mahalo’s. It was so awesome. See you soon next year. I love you guys
  • The best place I have been to in Indonesia and I have been to many places already. The resort, the staff, the food, the ambiance, nature and the waves are amazing. Very nice resort with nice people. A dream come true, highly advicable. Cheers.. Roni from Holland
  • Captain’s Log. We spent 33 days here in paradise! They over fed us with gourmet dishes. They treated us kindly. They gave us waves for days. Big love. Clayton J
  • With much gratitude for an excellent introduction to Indonesia. Rolando Hidalgo
  • Thank you for having me and giving me the opportunity to help out, loved it. Cat
  • We want to th